## IN THE MATTER OF THE ADMISSION OF OUT-OF-STATE ATTORNEYS TO THE BAR OF MARYLAND

- \* IN THE
- \* SUPREME COURT
- \* OF MARYLAND

## FINAL ORDER OF RATIFICATION

This Court's November 2, 2022, Order *Nisi* was entered and posted on the Judiciary's website pursuant to Rule 19-216(f)(2). That Order identified individuals who the State Board of Law Examiners recommended for admission to the Bar of Maryland, subject to each applicant's satisfaction of identified conditions. The Order further provided that it would be ratified as to each identified applicant, effective on December 2, 2022, unless the Court received an exception as to that applicant by that date. No exceptions to the State Board's recommendation have been filed as to any applicant.

Accordingly, it is this 28th day of December 2022, by the Supreme Court of Maryland,

ORDERED that the recommendations for admission of the Out-of-State applicants (Rule 19-216) to the Bar of Maryland contained in the State Board's report, filed in this Court on November 2, 2022, are ratified as of December 2, 2022; and it is further

ORDERED that the applicants recommended in the State Board's report for whom the State Board has completed the action required by Rule 19-216(e) and who have satisfied the requirements of Rule 19-212 (Maryland Law Component) and 19-213

(Qualifying MPRE Score Required), will be admitted to practice law in this Court upon taking the oath prescribed by the statute.

/s/ Matthew J. Fader

**Chief Justice** 

Pursuant to the Maryland Uniform Electronic Legal Materials Act (§§ 10-1601 et seq. of the State Government Article) this document is authentic.



Gregory Hilton, Clerk

Filed: December 28, 2022

/s/ Greg Hilton

Clerk, Supreme Court of Maryland

## <u>Maryland State Board of Law Examiners</u> <u>October 2022 Admission Without Examination (OSA) Filings - For Website Posting</u>

<u>Last Name</u>	<u>Suffix</u>	Salutation	First Name	Middle Name
Afshar		Ms.	Pegah	
Brown	Ш	Mr.	Troy	Lee Michael
Busch		Mr.	Anthony	Michael
Craig		Mr.	Thomas	Mitchell
Dadswell		Ms.	Mackenzie	Becca
Detwiler		Mr.	Brian	Jason
Hall		Ms.	Kandyce	Marsha
Hall		Ms.	Sharon	Elizabeth
Hettleman		Mr.	Jonathan	Kalman
Нірр		Mr.	Mark	Daniel
Kuhn		Ms.	Nancy	Ortmeyer
McLemore		Ms.	Jennifer	McLain
Mehta		Mr.	Khorzad	Adi
Petty		Mr.	Keith	Aaron
Quill		Ms.	Caroline	Brooke
Robertson		Ms.	Colleen	Rachel
Schnell		Ms.	Parker	Joy
Shulman		Ms.	Maya	
Szybist		Mr.	Mark	Charles
Whiting		Mr.	David	Lee