POOL CANDIDATES

for Judicial Vacancies

Pool candidates are individuals who were nominated by a Maryland Judicial Nominating Commission but who were not appointed to a judgeship by the Governor. These individuals remain in a "pool" for automatic consideration by the Governor for future vacancies on that court level and jurisdiction. NOTE: If a judge's retirement/separation date occurs prior to a pool candidate's expiration date, the pool candidate remains eligible for appointment to that vacancy regardless of when the vacancy is officially advertised.

Pool candidates remain in the pool for two (2) years. As of May 6, 2019, a pool candidate is eligible for any vacancy which occurs within two years of the date of the appointment for which they were originally nominated.

Below is a listing of pool candidates by court level and jurisdiction. Questions regarding this listing should be directed to:

Debra Kaminski (410) 260-1271 debra.kaminski@mdcourts.gov Ebonye Caldwell (410) 260-1289 ebonye.caldwell@mdcourts.gov

Appellate Court

First Appellate Judicial Circuit (Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester Counties)

Honorable Brenda Alverta Sexton (eligibility expires February 8, 2026) Magistrate Mark Andrew Tyler (eligibility expires February 8, 2026)

Anne Arundel County

Circuit Court

Jennifer Michelle Alexander (eligibility expires October 4, 2024) Richard John Berwanger, Jr. (eligibility expires November 17, 2025)

District Court

Shawn Thomas Gaither (eligibility expires November 17, 2025) Colin Matthew Kelly (eligibility expires November 17, 2025) Kelly Michele Poma (eligibility expires November 17, 2025)

Baltimore City

Circuit Court

Magistrate Kimberly Charon McBride (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) Piper Faith McKeithen (eligibility expires December 15, 2025) Honorable Flynn Marcus Owens (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) Henry Mark Stichel (eligibility expires September 1, 2024)

District Court

Piper Faith McKeithen (eligibility expires November 15, 2024)

Baltimore County

Circuit Court

Evelyn Lombardo Cusson (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Michael Joseph Dunty (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Honorable Michael Thurston Pate (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Jennifer Warfield Ritter (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Ralph Laurence Sapia (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Creston Phillip Smith (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)
Thomas Richard Tompsett (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)

District Court

Magistrate Dilip Barrid Paliath (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) Hossein Reza Parvizian (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) John Christopher Schropp (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) Ian Drew Wright (eligibility expires September 1, 2024)

Caroline County

District Court

Walter Butler Palmer (eligibility expires October 4, 2024)

Cecil County

Circuit Court

Edwin Benjamin Fockler IV (eligibility expires September 1, 2024) Charles Evan Rollins (eligibility expires September 1, 2024)

Charles County

District Court

Magistrate Douglas Craig Cooley (eligibility expires October 4, 2024) Sue Ann Greer (eligibility expires October 4, 2024)

Frederick County

Circuit Court

Brett Joann Engler (eligibility expires January 12, 2026) Christine Marie Remsburg (eligibility expires January 12, 2026)

Garrett County

Circuit Court

Robert Louis Allen, Jr. (eligibility expires October 20, 2024) Lisa Thayer Welch (eligibility expires October 20, 2024)

Harford County

Circuit Court

Tracey Johns Delp (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Angela Chong Diehl (eligibility expires December 12, 2024)

District Court

Jessica Russo Bancroft (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Angela Chong Diehl (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Harrison Earl Greene, III (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Lawrence Francis Kreis, Jr. (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Donald Foster Walter, Jr. (eligibility expires December 12, 2024)

Howard County

Circuit Court

Jason Andrew Steinhardt (eligibility expires December 28, 2025)

District Court

Claude de Vastey Jones (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Ryan Joseph Dymek (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Mark Joseph Muffoletto (eligibility expires December 12, 2024) Frank Edward Turney (eligibility expires December 12, 2024)

Montgomery County

Circuit Court

Catherine Huger McQueen (eligibility expires September 8, 2025) Andrew James Spence (eligibility expires October 20, 2024) withdrew

Prince George's County

Circuit Court

William Carl Isler, II (eligibility expires November 21, 2025)
Magistrate Charles Todd Merryman Steuart (eligibility expires September 1, 2024)

District Court

Bruce Dermion Edwards (eligibility expires January 6, 2025)
Laura Joy Novello Fuggitti (eligibility expires January 6, 2025)
William Carl Isler, II (eligibility expires January 6, 2025)
Kimberly Vicena Lewis (eligibility expires January 6, 2025)
Rhonda Alexis Wood (eligibility expires ______)

St. Mary's County

Circuit Court

Sue Ann Lewis Armitage (eligibility expires May 11, 2024) Buffy Nicole Giddens (eligibility expires May 11, 2024)

Washington County

Circuit Court

Amy Katherine Gibson (eligibility expires January 29, 2026) Travis William Poole (eligibility expires January 29, 2026) Loren Rebecca Villa (eligibility expires January 29, 2026)

Worcester County

District Court

Michael William Farlow (eligibility expires October 20, 2024) David Charles Gaskill (eligibility expires October 20, 2024) Regan James Reno Smith (eligibility expires October 20, 2024)